Spring 2009 Lecture Material

This page contains the slides and programs used in class. This material will generally be posted after the lecture. Material covered using the Python interpreter may not be included.

DateTopicFiles
Wed, Apr 29 DNA Computing & Review 09-04-29.pdf adlemandna98.pdf
Mon, Apr 27 Complexity 09-04-27.pdf
Wed, Apr 22 Computability 09-04-22.pdf
Mon, Apr 20 History of Computing 09-04-20.pdf
Wed, Apr 15 Dictionaries 09-04-15.pdf dict09.zip
Mon, Apr 13 Graphs, Intro to Dictionaries 09-04-13.pdf graph_surfer.py
Wed, Apr 8 Bioinformatics: Protein interactions 09-04-08.pdf
Mon, Apr 6 Bioinformatics: Protein interactions 09-04-06.pdf
Wed, Apr 1 Review for Exam 2 (4/2)
Mon, Mar 30 Classes example; Intro to graphs 09--03-30.pdf msdie.py09-03-30graphs.pdf
Wed, Mar 25 Introduction to classes 09--03-25.pdf 09--3-25.zip
Mon, Mar 23 Arithmetic realities and randomness 09--03-23.pdf 09-03-23.zip
Wed, Mar 18 no class Week of spring break
Mon, Mar 16 no class Week of spring break
Wed, Mar 11 Simulation: Ising spin 09-03-11.pdf
Mon, Mar 9 Simulation: Ideal gas 09-03-09.pdf gas.py
Wed, Mar 4 Searching 09-03-04.pdf bin_search.py
Mon, Mar 2 Recursion 2 09-03-02.pdf reverse.py euclid.pyanagrams.py
Wed, Feb 25 Recursion 1 09-02-25.pdf factorials.py fib_rec_trace.py
Mon, Feb 23 no class
Wed, Feb 18 Review for Exam 1 (2/19) 09-02-18.pdf see also material on Blackboard
Mon, Feb 16 Web Crawler Simulation 09-02-16.pdf matrix_surfer.py mat2.txt
Wed, Feb 11 MatPlotLib 09-02-11.pdf matplotlib.zip
Mon, Feb 9 VPython 09-02-09.pdf vpython.zip
Wed, Feb 4 Functions & arrays 09-02-04.pdf
Mon, Feb 2 Intro to Functions 09-02-02.pdf
Wed, Jan 28 Lists & Files 09-01-28.pdf findmoviesyeartopk.py
findmoviesyeartopkwhile.py findmoviesyeartopkfinal.py
Mon, Jan 26 Strings & Lists 09-01-26.pdf top250.txt findmoviesyear.py
Wed, Jan 21 Computing with numbers 09-01-21.pdf 09-01-21numbers.py
Mon, Jan 19 MLK Day (no class)
Wed, Jan 14 Writing simple programs 09-01-14.pdf chaos.py
Mon, Jan 12Introduction 09-01-12.pdf
 
cs190c/notes09.txt · Last modified: 2009/04/29 12:35 by seh
 
Recent changes RSS feed Creative Commons License Donate Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki